Things I Did Just to Have You

This article is I guess wont be that ordinary article I already did. As this is my way of telling my future child, what I have done just to have him/her (whatever God would give us).

I made this article just to encourage me to pursue my dream of having my child, of having you and this would only stop, if God would finally give us that little bundle of joy we are all dreaming and praying for.

Prayers…Honestly, I recalled how I land my first job in a multinational company and mind you, most of the employees they hired usually have experiences from other company. But me, I was blessed because if not for the manager that I met from one of my tutorials, I wont be blessed to get hired. And it happened after I joined my the Catholic Community for Singles. And so, I just thought, if only I can invite your dad to join…and yes, he did and we got dedicated last Dec. 2015.

I went to several doctors but then money constraints hinder me to proceed. I got no PhilHealth and your dad just recently renewed his. The doctor wanted to see what made my uterus and check if this was caused by PCOS ( Polysystic Ovarian Syndrome) or something else, but we need 70,000 pesos just for the check up. I am not sure why that much.

So I tried MX3, a xanthone rich food supplement as I read somewhere in the net that a real testimony that MX3 heals her wife from cancerous thing in her ovary.

I suspect that this might be because of PCOS as signs like having high level of sugar and belly fats are evident.

I just try to control and have a less caloric diet like eating Oats instead of the usual rice. You just can’t realize how its hard for me thinking, I love to eat and seeing your dad eat make it more hard for me to resist unhealthy food.

Instead of eating the usual white bread, I changed now for the whole wheat bread or eating sweet potato instead of the usual meal I had.

Also, I tried dancing every afternoon for about 30 mins every day. I just need to alarm my phone to not miss a session.

As of now I have not seen any changes yet. But I know change wont come overnight. Just hoping for the best for the next two months =).

But then, after that long vacation and fiestas in May, I lost track of the things I should be doing. I stopped for a moment and hoping to continue. Now, with a new advice from a herbalist which is a friend of your father. He told me to drink moringa juice (locally known as malunggay) every morning before breakfast and in the evening, with an empty stomach. Aside from that, he told me to drink fresh juices of carrots and sayote for morning and afternoon snacks. They shouldn’t be mixed. These will flush out all the toxins in my uterus that hinders me to conceive. He told me that this was due to how I abuse my body in my younger years like taking a bath when I had my period. Really? I’m not sure if it has scientific basis for that since all I know old people usually warn younger women not to take a bath during periods. Oh my, I just can’t imagine how stink the smell would be. But well, for now I don’t intend to question him for this because I have this desire to get pregnant. Well, for now, we’ll never know unless we try, so I might as well give it a try.

I even tried Buah Merah ( look up it in google for its many benefits) which I drank 1 bottle a day for 5 days. Thanks for the free donation from my closest sister. But then I suddenly decided to try another doctor and said to undergo dilation and curettage to see what makes my endometrium lining thick. I just hope that this would be the answer to our prayers.

And just last Tuesday ( August 9), I undergo D&C and my doctor says she saw a mass in my uterus which she already burned with laser. That is why everytime it gets irritated, I bleed. I really hope this would end up my waiting to finally have you. She said, we will just wait for the results from the examination they are going to do with the thick linings they got from the operation. From there, they would know what treatment should I be undergoing to. But according to a friend who have undergone D&C, she immediately got pregnant months after the operation cos it cleaned her uterus that it made sperms cells easy to travel. I really hope it will happen to me, too. God willing.

Leave a Reply

