My Kind of Valentines….

My husband woke up earlier than me and joked that he is going to work…and then he smiled, “oh, it’s a Sunday!”.. I am not sure if he was serious as I have known him to be joking and making sure I laughed all the time. I also know that when I cried, he cannot understand his self and don’t know how to handle situation and just walk away so as not to hear me sobbing… that’s just him…and love him for that. Days back, I know that Valentines day is the best time to celebrate love..to show love…to do extra ways of showing love than just ordinary days..It’s a celebration and acknowledgement that you are loved and you love…I was

I remember times when I was still single and celebrating SAD (Single Awareness Drive) during valentines day, I look up and can’t help but jealous of people celebrating V-day with their special someone, bringing flowers and chocolates…but now, I am everyday celebrating Valentines day with my husband..and maybe, that’s the positive side of being childless (for now) since I felt we are still in our honeymoon stage. So if you are asking me how is my V-day? My husband is not like other people who are showing love by giving flowers or chocolates..but he showed it by serving you and making you feel you are a princess ( when he is not tired..LOL..) but I’d rather prefer that way more than anything else, right?

So what can I do to make this Valentines day extra special? My husband and I agreed to make this day extra special to my family especially to my mother…By visiting them home and bring food we can share this special day. This may not be new to us but this is the best way we can think of. I know living away from them is something hard for my mother where I can’t visit her often. Going to church thereafter and maybe have our dinner at any fastfood chain I have not gone to like 7- Eleven…For now, I will forget my calorie count and enjoy food with the special people around me…that for me is the best way to celebrate Valentines…and then visit the adoration chapel and show Jesus my Love for Him. As He is the root of all these Love we are all celebrating.

I believe right now, my heart has been healthy celebrating love. But I also know, that that happiness is not complete. Aside for wooing God for Him to give us a little bundle of joy that we can celebrate love with, one sister of mine is not celebrating right now as she knows, the mistress of her husband was celebrating it with his husband instead of celebrating it with them. Every Sunday, local radio music plays old songs and jukebox. Unfortunately, jukebox songs contains messages of heartbrokenness and infidelity. I can’t help to think about my sister and to all women in the world who were betrayed by their husband or special someone. The feeling of betrayal, something which I fear and have already felt before I met my husband. Infidelity of guys is such a BIG No-No for me. A non-negotiable thing for me. Maybe, the biggest reason why I fell in love with my husband. Though he maybe a way older than me, but his experience of not so much into women but rather enjoys more being with his friends playing basketball or other guy stuff. He is not that sweet kind of person like buying flowers or chocolates because he is not used to. Mind you, people who are so sweet with their loved ones like bringing the usual guy thing to do are the ones prone to infidelity. Because these are the guys which other women fantasizes they could have especially if they are a good provider to their family. Of course, these are not the main reasons why infidel men end up having mistresses. Psychological factors like tracing up to their family background can be one of the factors. That is why to all the guys out there, think about it. Give your children a favor they would thank you for even if you are already gone. What legacy would you like to give to your children? Adultery can be solved in marriage but infidelity can forever scar the minds of your children.

Leave a Reply

